Skip to content ↓
Westcountry Schools Trust

Westcountry Schools Trust

Westcountry Schools Trust


Westcountry Schools Trust is the admission authority for our member schools. This means that the Trust is responsible for the admissions policy for each school and for decisions in response to applications for admission. The Trust delegate some of the responsibilities associated with admissions requirements to individual schools. The Trust will determine a policy for each school for each academic year after seeking the views of individual leaders in those schools and through annual public consultation where appropriate. Links to individual schools’ admission policies will be published here during consultations and updated once they have been determined. They may also be published on local authority school admission information pages and individual school websites.

Devon School consultation arrangements 2025-26 Admission Policies

Devon’s annual consultation on School Admissions Arrangements 2025/2026 is now closed.

Formal objections can be made to the School Adjudicator until 15 May 2024 

Plymouth School consultation arrangements 2025-26 Admissions Policies 

Plymouth’s annual consultation on School Admissions Arrangements 2025/2026 is now closed.

Formal objections can be made to the School Adjudicator until 15 May 2024 

Guidance about raising a formal objection to school admissions arrangements can be found at School admission arrangements - GOV.UK ( 

For copies of the Admissions Policy information for the current year, 2024 admissions and determined 2025 admissions policies, please see individual school websites or click on the individual school links below. All policies for Devon schools can be found at: Education and skills websites - Admissions policies for individual schools - All Documents ( 

Primary Schools

Ashburton Primary School

Austin Farm Academy 

Boringdon Primary School

Buckfastleigh Primary School

Chaddlewood Primary School

Ermington Primary School 

Glen Park Primary School

Holbeton Primary School

Manor Primary School 

Morley Meadow Primary School 

Oreston Community Academy

Plympton St Maurice Primary School

Sherford Vale School

Stowford School

Ugborough Primary School 

Wembury Primary School

Woodford Primary School

Woodlands Park Primary School

Yealmpton Primary School

Secondary Schools

Callington Community College

Coombe Dean School

Eggbuckland Community College

Hele's School

Ivybridge Community College

Plymstock School

South Dartmoor Community College

Co-ordinated Admissions Arrangements

Normal round admissions - our schools are located across three local authority (LA) areas: Cornwall Council, Devon County Council and Plymouth City Council. The local authorities take part in the co-ordinated admissions schemes operated across geographical areas and there is a common closing date for applications: 15 January for the first intake into Reception/Foundation classes and 31 October each year for the transition into secondary school. Normal round admissions are made to the LA wherever a child lives.

For in-year admissions – at any other time after the start of Reception/Foundation and for Year 7 - 11 – applications are made to the LA where the school is located.
For sixth-form admissions, applications are made direct to the sixth forms themselves. Local authorities are not involved in Sixth Form admissions arrangements.

Further information is available from each LA:
Cornwall: 0300 1234 101 and at
Devon: 0345 119 1015 or and at
Plymouth: 01752 307469 and and at