Skip to content ↓
Westcountry Schools Trust

Westcountry Schools Trust

Westcountry Schools Trust

Expanding Trust Consultation

What is being proposed?

As I am sure you are aware, the educational landscape has changed significantly over recent years, both locally and nationally. Schools are now working much more collaboratively to further enhance the teaching and learning opportunities for both students and staff. Our Teaching School now has over 30 member schools with each benefiting from enhanced training and pedagogy.

Our existing Multi Academy Trust (MAT), currently known as Ivybridge Academy Trust, initially formed in 2011 comprising Yealmpton Primary School and Ivybridge Community College. Our trust then welcomed further local schools in September 2016. We are now pleased to announce that other local schools have expressed an interest in formalising our joint working and co-creating an enlarged Multi Academy Trust to incorporate two clusters. The name of the overarching trust will be changed from 1st September 2017 in recognition of the wider working and family of schools. The new name will be Westcountry Schools Trust.

We are holding a consultation concerning the new schools set to join the trust.  Below you will find all the relevant paperwork and information.  

However, we would like to hear from you.  If you would like to give feedback or ask any questions please use this form here and we will either post any answers on the website where possible or contact you directly.

Note: no names will be published when feeding back.  

You can read about the trust here... in our Trust Information Booklet